County Short-range Championships

The County Short-range Championships are open to all members of KCSSA affiliated clubs, or all individual members of the KCSSA. This is a prone rifle competition, fired in two stages; a postal first stage and a shoulder-to-shoulder final for the qualifiers. There is an individual championship, and a club team championship.

County Open Meeting

The County long-range championships are open to all, though trophies may only be won by Kent shooters. This is a prone rifle competition, fired as a double dewar course, i.e. 40 shots at 50m and 40 shots at 100yds.

Ladies' Long-range Trophy

The Ladies' County long-range trophy is awarded to the leading Kentish lady at the County long-range championships.

Peter Packham Memorial Trophy

The Peter Packham Memorial Trophy is awarded to the top Kent competitor in the County Short and Long Range Championships combined (all stages). The winner holds the title Kent County Smallbore Rifle Champion for that year.

Bisley Newsletters

Here you will find write-ups of the annual National Smallbore Rifle Championships held at Bisley in August each year.